Appost GDS Result Online 2017 – 18 for UP and Bihar

What is Appost GDS ?

GDS stands for Gramin Dak Sevak. In Andhra Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Punjab, Tamil Nadu, Odisha, Rajasthan, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Himachal, Delhi, Karnataka, Assam, Maharashtra, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, & Telangana Postal Circles the GDS vacancies were announced. Due to faulty website a lot of candidates could not apply for the available nineteen thousand vacancies.

Appost GDS Result

If you are one of the candidates who has applied for the Dak Sevak recruitment 2017 & 18 then, it’s pretty obvious that you are waiting for the GDS results to be declared. As we know the Final selection is purely based on the prepared Merit List. In case you don’t know where to check your GraminDakSevak result or Gramin Dak Sevak merit list then, you have come just to the right place because here you will find all the important information regarding the GDS result and GDS merit. According to the latest update by the GDS, the India Post GDS results are soon going to be published on their official website along with the cut-off marks. However, candidates should keep in mind that the results will be declared state wise.Candidates should also know that results of certain states have been already declared on the website.

In case the results of your state have not been released yet there’s nothing to worry about because it will be released soon. Therefore, candidates are advised to visit the official site regularly in order to keep track of the latest notifications and stay updated.

Steps To Check The Results

The candidates may simply follow the steps outlined below and view their results on the official website of the India Post:

  • The first thing that you need to do is visit the official website of the India Post
  • Next, navigate to the GDS Selection List or to the Final Result 2018 link and click on it.
  • Now, choose your respective state and district.
  • After that, a PDF file will appear on the screen.
  • Download the PDF file shown on the screen.
  • Now look for your name and roll number on the list. If your name is there on the list then,
  • good news for you or else you can always try next year.
  • Save the PDF file on your device.

You can visit the Official Website by clicking here 

GDS Steps To Download Merit List

Candidates who have already applied for the GDS recruitment 2017-18 can download the merit list from the official website. In order to download the merit list, you will require your registration number and date of birth.

  • At first, open the official site of the India Post
  • Once the website opens navigate to the ‘News’ section given on the home page.
  • Next, go to the link ‘India Post Office Result of GDS Recruitment 2017-18’ and click it.
  • The moment you click on the above mentioned link, you will be re-directed to a new page.
  • Now open the link to your Postal Circle in order to download the merit list in the PDF format.
  • Once the log-in page shows on your screen, you will be asked to enter your registration number, or reference number provided that you have completed the process of your registration successfully.
  • After entering the required details, click the enter button.
  • The PDF format of the Merit List Division will show on the screen.
  • Now find out your name or registration number from the Postal circle merit list.
  • Also, don’t forget to download the result page and save it in your device in the PDF format for future use during the document verification process.
  • If needed also take a printout of the same. And make sure you keep the merit list safely because the result will be removed after a declaration of new bharti.

Notification Of The Selected Candidates

All the selected candidates will receive an SMS from their respective Postal circles on the release of the provisional meri list. All the expecting candidates are advised to keep their mobile phones on. The final allotment of posts will be made after the verification of the candidate’s documents after the production of required original documents by the candidate.

The final result will appear after the above procedure. The candidates may check their result by visiting the official website of India Post and following a few simple steps given below:

  • Visit the official of India Postal Circle
  • Look for the GDS Selection List/ Final Result 2017.
  • Select the respective state.
  • Now, select the district.
  • A pdf file will appear.
  • Download the pdf file.
  • Check if your name and roll number are on the list. If they are, congratulations you have been selected! If it’s not there then you can try again next year.
  • Save this pdf for future.

GDS Eligibility Criteria 
  • Age Limit: Minimum age limit is 18 years, and maximum age is 40 years.
  • Educational Qualification: Candidates should be at least class 10th pass from a recognized State or Central Government board. Apart from that candidates should also have computer knowledge. Also, you should know that those who have cleared their class 10 in the first attempt will be given more preference than candidates who have cleared it compartmentally.

Similar Posts: